My Life Through the Eyes of a Toiler

Reading…

leave a comment »

It’s been 2 weeks of school since we’ve (B-track) been back to school.And I already read a book called ‘More Letters To Rollins’, it’s a good book (well if you can call a bunch of letters put together a book). But now I’m reading a book called ‘Small Island’, so far I’ve gone through the first chapter and I really like it. Before I got this book though I was reading one call ‘A Clockwork Orange’. It was very difficult to read because of the authors very “oddly unique” sense of writting, not to mention he pretty much made his own dictionary for the book, so I put it away for now. I also borrowed two other books from Mr. Garcia and Mr. Carlson, ‘Misery’ and ‘The Messiah of Morris Avenue’. I was about to get another book, ‘Into the Wild’, but I think three books is enough for now (hahaha). I really want to get through at least one of these books by the end of the semester. So I think instead of watching ‘iCarly’ or ‘Hannah Montana’ (hehe) I’ll read a book that I have. It be cool if I can find a bunch more books that catch my eyes like these three or like the Rollins book too.

Written by guyver13

November 6, 2009 at 12:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment